Lakshya Education MCQs

Question: The major towns namely Fatehabad, Hissar, Firozpur, Jaunpur and Firozabad were founded by :
A.Firoz Shah Tughlaq
B.Raziyat ud din Sultana
C.Qutbuddin Aibak
D.Aram Shah
Answer: Option A

Submit Answer & Explaination

Earn Reward Points by submitting Detailed Explaination for this Question

More Questions on This Topic :

Question 1. During modern history Martanda Verma emerged as the strong ruler of:
  1.    Karnataka
  2.    Kerala
  3.    Maharashtra
  4.    Tamil Nadu
Answer: Option B
Question 2. The founder of the Karkota dynasty in Kashmir was:
  1.    Lalitaditya Muktapida
  2.    Durlabahaka
  3.    Durlabhvardhana
  4.    None of Above
Answer: Option C
Question 3. Under Harshvardhan in the seventh century A. D. the centre of political gravity in north India shifted from Magadh to:
  1.    Kashi
  2.    Vajji
  3.    Mal
  4.    Kannauj
Answer: Option D
Question 4. The rise of two independent states in the South namely The Vijyanagar (A. D. 1336) and Bahamani (A. D. 1347) witnessed by:
  1.    Firoz Shah Tughluq
  2.    Qutbuddin Aibak
  3.    Muhammad Bin Tughlaq
  4.    Raziyat ud din Sultana
Answer: Option C
Question 5. The first Muslim ruler to impose the Jaziya on the Brahmins was :
  1.    Ghiyas ud din Balban
  2.    Aurangzeb
  3.    Aram Shah
  4.    Firoz Shah Tughlaq
Answer: Option D
Question 6. Khajuraho temples were built by:
  1.    The Panchalas
  2.    The Chandellas
  3.    The Haryanks
  4.    Nandas
Answer: Option B

Check all Questions in this Topic : Click HERE